PitBoss game #1

Postby Dyluck on Sat Mar 11, 2006 4:08 pm

Not me.

Sounds weird.
User avatar
Dyluck
Godlike!
 
Posts: 395
Joined: Tue May 06, 2003 5:00 pm
Location: Novato, CA

Postby frisxo on Sun Mar 19, 2006 2:09 pm

combat question.

if 2 civs are at peace. can their warriors co-exist in the same square?
User avatar
frisxo
Posting Spree!
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2003 5:00 pm

Postby Overload on Mon Mar 20, 2006 2:58 am

Yes they can. You can enter their city squares and everything (if you have open borders)

It's new in Civ 4. No more creating a blockade with units to stop peaceful civs from passing.
Sig Under Consutrction
User avatar
Overload
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1300
Joined: Tue May 06, 2003 5:00 pm
Location: Novato, California

Postby frisxo on Sat Mar 25, 2006 5:27 pm

To Pumanman of the Americans:

Declaration of War not intentional. My scout was blocked by your land and there was no way to get by. Dipped in to get around the mountain and then am off. Sent you offer of peace.

Frisxo, King of Persia
User avatar
frisxo
Posting Spree!
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2003 5:00 pm

Postby ThePumaman on Mon Mar 27, 2006 11:47 am

No harm, no foul, frisxo
User avatar
ThePumaman
Godlike!
 
Posts: 658
Joined: Tue May 06, 2003 5:00 pm
Location: California

Postby frisxo on Wed Mar 29, 2006 11:06 pm

Hey G

Which Civs are AIs? any?

-S
User avatar
frisxo
Posting Spree!
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2003 5:00 pm

Postby Dyluck on Tue Apr 04, 2006 2:36 am

Hey, uh....

The last turn notification from the Pitboss server I got was on Friday at 9:30 pm. I used some advanced calculus and found out that it has been more than 36 hours since then. I figured I should investigate and logged in and ZOMGWTFOKGTGKTHXBAI!!!!!!111oneone

When will the server be back up?
User avatar
Dyluck
Godlike!
 
Posts: 395
Joined: Tue May 06, 2003 5:00 pm
Location: Novato, CA

Postby Overload on Tue Apr 04, 2006 9:46 am

The server was indeed down and it was brought to my attention yesterday.

Two turns had actually passed, so I fixed the problem and rolled back the server 1 turn because I don't think anyone was able to login for that turn.
Sig Under Consutrction
User avatar
Overload
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1300
Joined: Tue May 06, 2003 5:00 pm
Location: Novato, California

Postby frisxo on Thu Apr 06, 2006 2:19 am

so.....


Which Civs have been turned into AI's?
User avatar
frisxo
Posting Spree!
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2003 5:00 pm

Postby Overload on Thu Apr 06, 2006 2:23 am

I'm not sure at this point. You can tell if you've met them by just hovering over their name - it should give some info about whether or not they are an AI.

And if you haven't met them, AIs will not even show in the list, while humans will (with a "We have not yet met this civ!!" message when you hover over their name)

I'm pretty sure the Indians are the only AI, however.
Sig Under Consutrction
User avatar
Overload
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1300
Joined: Tue May 06, 2003 5:00 pm
Location: Novato, California

Postby Overload on Fri Apr 14, 2006 10:34 am

New version of Civ 4 released!

Final NON-BETA version of Pitboss released!

This is a glorious day indeed.

However, I don't want it to break our game. This weekend I will be taking down the PitBoss server to do some testing. The questions I need to answer are:

Will the new version of Civ 4 still be able to load our Pitboss savegame.
Will the new version of PitBoss still be able to load our savegame.

Uh, I guess that's it.
Sig Under Consutrction
User avatar
Overload
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1300
Joined: Tue May 06, 2003 5:00 pm
Location: Novato, California

Postby Overload on Sat Apr 15, 2006 2:42 pm

Okay I am taking down the server now to try to update it.
Sig Under Consutrction
User avatar
Overload
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1300
Joined: Tue May 06, 2003 5:00 pm
Location: Novato, California

Postby ThePumaman on Sun Apr 16, 2006 10:23 pm

Is the server still down?
User avatar
ThePumaman
Godlike!
 
Posts: 658
Joined: Tue May 06, 2003 5:00 pm
Location: California

Postby Overload on Mon Apr 17, 2006 11:33 am

Yes unfortunately. There's some discussion in the community about how to make old pitboss saves work in the new version.

The only problem seems to be that when you open up the save game, it asks for the administrator password, which the old version never asked for meaning I have no idea what it is. I've tried every default password I can think of as well as all the standard passwords we use for this game, and none of them work. Hopefully someone will find a solution soon. Otherwise I will roll the server back to the beta version, as it was working mostly fine.
Sig Under Consutrction
User avatar
Overload
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1300
Joined: Tue May 06, 2003 5:00 pm
Location: Novato, California

Postby frisxo on Tue Apr 18, 2006 7:21 am

I notice there's a new patch for civ... v1.61. Can we/do we upgrade?

-S
User avatar
frisxo
Posting Spree!
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2003 5:00 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Civilization 4

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron